shruthi-1 with MAX patch - first effort!
  • hello,
    after finally sorting out the resistors which i’d put in the wrong places, i have hooked my shruthi-1 up to a max patch i hacked together – not being much of a midi person this is all new territory for me.
    anyway, here’s avideo:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fNVuEmmFkRU

• If you want i have an alpha test of a M4L patch with almost shruthi parameters implemented…

• oh wow, ‘looks great!
    i don’t own Live or M4L though… :(
    have been playing on the demo only.

i’ll have to investigate the costs.

• EATYone: I downloaded your last plug but because I’ve never used M4L before I don’t know what to do with those files. Also haven’t spent too much time with Live in general lately so placing the files isn’t really what’s been keeping me. But maybe for myself and others could you be so kind to fill me in?
    Thanks.

Nice vid sync.

• Sorry not enough time toonight to make a real tut, but it’s really easy if u got M4L:

- create a midi track
    – Drag the .amxd direclty on it, from the finder or from the live’s browser
    – Select your midi out port on the midi track

And that’s done, u’ve got a plug to use like any other AU/VSTi , automation, ...

• Really nice work!
    Thank you very much, as soon as I receive and prepare my kit, I'll be trying this MAX patch.

I wonder if the Shruthi-1 could be linked via OSC to a Iphone/Ipod Touch to give additional visual feedback and controls at the same time as portability (without needing a whole computer).
  • @EATYone — where’s your Shruthi patch? You might be able to save me some time, as I plan on trying to create a Max standalone (like I did for the WTPA: http://defectiverecords.com/partyfavor )

• I CAN post it, but there’s some bugz on it, but nô Time to fix them. If i remember some nrpn haven’t got good scale, and some others prob…all Cc are good…and for the shruti without H nô nrpn but all cc ok…